an artists christmas

2023 Participating Artists

  • Ines Alvidres
  • Julie Asher
  • Denis Benjamin
  • Judge Bermes
  • David Blow
  • Maryann Brummer
  • Lynne Buchanan
  • Courtney Cameron
  • Bill R. Carter
  • Watt Casey, Jr.
  • Sarah Clawson
  • Jennifer Clower
  • Candace Clynch
  • Nikia Coleman
  • Erica Connolly
  • Caya Crum
  • John Davis
  • Thomas Diel
  • Tanesha Edge
  • Colleen Erickson
  • Pedro Escamilla
  • Robbie Farris
  • A. Michelle Fox
  • Monica Grace
  • Sarah Graham
  • Marie Gray

  • Brooke Gritch
  • Sally Jan Harris
  • Melissa Hayes
  • Thomas Helmick
  • Meagan Hofstetter
  • Gloria Hood
  • Val Hunnicutt
  • Sue Jackson Pottery
  • Jerry Johnston
  • Avery Kelly
  • Camille Kerr
  • Nancy Lamb
  • Pouran Lashini
  • Jenifer Livesey
  • Chris Lokey
  • Bob Lukeman
  • Rebecca T. Mannschreck

  • Linnea McKenney
  • Megan Najera
  • Robert Nelson
  • Erin Newton
  • Emily Nichols
  • Brianna Ortiz
  • Ken O’Toole
  • Nöelle Overturf
  • Osei-Ovid
  • Stormie Parker

  • Charla Marion Pavlik
  • Amanda Plotnicki
  • Raymond Rains
  • Chuck Roach
  • Gretchen Schmidt
  • Mouty Shackelford
  • Terry Haun Shaw
  • Kathryn Shields
  • Pamela Steege
  • HRSteele
  • Jennifer Stufflebeam
  • Pamela Summers
  • Doyle Terry
  • Tyler Wagner
  • Ginger Ray Walker
  • Irma Ward
  • Beatriz Welch
  • Joan Whitcomb
  • Phil Whittington
  • Margie Whittington
  • John D Williams
  • Leta Williams
  • Donna Works
  • Jake Yarbrough

2023 Call for Art Entries

Artists are invited to submit an art entry to Camp Fire An Artists’ Christmas gala and auction, a long-standing Fort Worth fundraiser set apart by a unique exhibition of artwork by outstanding artists from the North Texas community and beyond. An Artists’ Christmas features high-quality, original, current artwork as part of a silent auction.

Proceeds from An Artists’ Christmas help to build a community in which every child has equitable access to the learning opportunities they need to succeed and thrive in a rapidly changing world, and since its inception in 1985, this event has raised nearly $6 million in support of Camp Fire programs and services.


  • Paintings: Oil, Acrylic

  • Watercolor and Drawings

  • Photography and Digital Art

  • 3-Dimensional Artwork and Jewelry

  • Mixed Media


  • Cash awards: Best of Show ($1,500); First Place ($1,000) in each category; People’s Choice

  • Two complimentary reservations to event ($500 value)

  • Recognition at event

  • Purchasers and artists connected after event

  • Social media cross-promotion

  • Recognition in online bidding, social media, on the event invitation, and on the Camp Fire website


  • Submission deadline: August 11

  • Acceptance Notification: Early September
  • Delivery of Accepted Work: Mid-September
  • Online Bidding for Silent Art Auction opens October 20

  • Gala and Art Auction: November 3, 6:30 – 10:30 p.m., artist awards will be presented at the gala


Only original artwork conceived and created by the entrant will be considered for competition. Artwork must be current, i.e., created in the last 3 years. If framed, please ensure undamaged framing. Original two and three- dimensional works in all traditional and non-traditional media are eligible for submission, except video.

Each piece should be limited to 40” horizontally or vertically (in total, including frame), and under 50 pounds. A maximum number of pieces will be determined and accepted by the art committee. Submission of art does not guarantee acceptance into the exhibition. Camp Fire reserves the right to return material that is not representative of its mission to serve youth, or that is unsuitable for exhibition and auction. We are unable to accept artwork that includes nudity, violence, or subject matter of an inappropriate nature.


Submission of an entry to this exhibition constitutes an agreement by the entrant to the conditions set forth in this document and for the reproduction of the work for all publicity purposes connected with An Artists’ Christmas. Camp Fire reserves the right to install accepted works in any manner deemed necessary for exhibition or security reasons. Camp Fire First Texas assumes ownership of donated artwork until auctioned or sold unless otherwise indicated below.


  • Submit online no later than August 11, 2023, at or mail on USB drive.
  • Artists may submit up to three (3) images for consideration.
  • Only digital images of the artwork will be accepted.
  • File must be saved as a high-resolution JPEG or PNG (at least 4” wide at 300 dpi).
  • If an artist’s work is accepted, it is considered a donation to Camp Fire. A receipt for your gift-in-kind will be mailed to the address provided with your submission.

Questions? Contact Courtney Jackson at [email protected] or 817.831.2111, ext. 168


Best of Show

Pamela Summers, Crystalline Vessel


1st place: Thomas Diehl, Jewelry Haus No. 2

2nd place: Stormie Parker, John


1st place: Bob Lukeman, Storm Brewing, Tesuque, New Mexico

2nd place: Erica Connolly, Stars Under Canvas

Watercolor and Drawings

1st place: Chuck Roach, Red River #6

2nd place: Alison Aldrich, Gus

Paintings: Oil and Acrylic

1st place: Judge Bermes, In the Waking Dusk

2nd place: Erin Newton, Accept Me, Little Gem Ghosts

Questions? Contact Courtney Jackson at [email protected] or 817.831.2111, ext. 168.