Text New Slate of Officers and Board of Directors for 2023 and Chairman's Award, a Camp Fire blog
Board member Jason M. McMillan is presented the Camp Fire Chairman's Award by board chair Anne Carvahlo

Board member Jason M. McMillan is presented the Camp Fire 2022 Chairman’s Award by board chair Anne Carvalho

Camp Fire envisions a community in which every child has equitable access to the learning opportunities they need to succeed and thrive in a rapidly changing world. We are pleased to announce our 2023 board of directors, welcoming a new slate of officers during the January 26 board meeting.

Anne Carvalho, chairman of the board, also awarded Jason M. McMillan with the 2022 Chairman’s Award which recognizes devoted and outstanding service to the Chairman. McMillan has served on the Camp Fire Board of Directors since 2020 and is a Vice President at JP Morgan Private Bank.

Carvalho, the Chairman, has served on the board in various capacities since 2017 as well as volunteering as a past Honor Chair and committee member for An Artists’ Christmas, the premier fundraising event for the organization. The organization installed a new slate of officers, who also serve as the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee includes

Vice Chair of Administration, Lisa Mares (City of Dallas, Section Chief, Economic and Community Development, General Counsel Division);

Vice Chair of Financial Development, Jason M. McMillan;

Vice Chair of Planning, Michelle Crim (President, Dynamic Development Strategies);

Secretary, Will Jung (Vice President, Commercial Banking, Bank of Texas); and

At-Large Member of Executive Committee, Drew Ruiz (Chief Sourcing Officer, BNSF Railway).

Returning board members-at-large are Teresa Ayala, Katie Briggs, Dr. Christi Buell, Michelle Clark, Kim D’Avignon, Jason Helton, Clay Hooper, Jay Jackson, Dava Kaitala, Erma E. Lee, Aileen Milton, Myra Olivares-Urueta, Miranda Plusnick, Derrick Thomas, and Carlos Walker.

Camp Fire First Texas’ President/CEO is Lauren Richard.