Camp Fire First Texas Council Announces 2019 Board of Directors

Posted on: 01/31/2019   |   Category: Announcements

Fort Worth, Texas (January 31, 2019)Bill McCoy, Camp Fire First Texas’ chairman of the board, welcomed six new board members beginning terms in 2019.


Kimberly D'Avignon, Tarrant County District Attorney's Office, Assistant Criminal District Attorney

Chrisite Eckler, LMSW, CFRE, Botanical Research Institute of Texas (BRIT), Vice President for Advancement

Gabriel A. Garcia, Azimuth Financial Services, CEO

Dr. Elva LeBlanc, Tarrant County College, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Lauren H. McDonald, Tarrant County College, Attorney/DT Associate General Counsel

Robert Pike, Whitley Penn LLP, Tax Senior Manager


They join returning board members: Katie Briggs, Anne Carvalho, Michelle Clark, Jim DeBacker, Dianna Flores MA, LPC, Jason Helton, Clay Hooper, Jay Jackson, Donna James-Harvey, Lisa D. Mares, Bill McCoy, Randi Mitchell, Chuck Mooney, Russ Morris, W. Travis Patterson, Robert J. Reeb III, Goldie Rhone, Roland Schafer, Derrick Thomas, Carlos Walker, Kelli Walter, Kay L. West, Drenda Williams Witt, and Jake Yarbrough.



About Camp Fire First Texas

Camp Fire First Texas is one of the largest Camp Fire councils in the country. Programs are for boys, girls and their families and include camping, after school programs, teen services, environmental education, and school readiness, in addition to professional development for early childhood educators. In Camp Fire, children and youth find a safe, fun and inclusive place – a place where they form lasting relationships, develop a sense of belonging and make positive contributions to the lives of their families and their community. Camp Fire youth have life-enhancing experiences and develop assets essential to their futures. Camp Fire changes young lives for the better in our community. Inside and out.

« Back to Recent News